Home >> ............ >> The Australian Financial Review 2018 >> Australia’s Top Restaurants 2017


Australia’s Top Restaurants 2017







Brae (Birregurra, VIC)

Australia’s Top Restaurants 2017
(19 Giugno 2017)  (3° Edizione)
(www.afr.com/australias-top-restaurants)

(2) Brae (Birregurra, VIC) Dan Hunter (www.braerestaurant.com)
(1) Attica (Melbourne, VIC) Ben Shewry (attica.com.au)
(5) Ester
(Sydney, NSW) Mat Lindsay (ester-restaurant.com.au)
(6) Sixpenny
 (Sydney, NSW) Daniel Puskas e Aaron Ward (www.sixpenny.com.au
(3) Sepia (Sydney, NSW) Martin Benn (sepiarestaurant.com.au)
(10) Franklin (Hobart, TAS) David Moyle (franklinhobart.com.au)
(21) Tipo 00 (Melbourne, VIC) Andreas Papadakis e Alberto Fava (www.tipo00.com.au)
(34) Embla (Melbourne, VIC)  Dave Verheul (www.embla.com.au)
(9) Automata 
(Sydney, NSW) Clayton Wells (www.automata.com.au)

10° (-) Restaurant Hubert (Sydney, NSW) Daniel Pepperell (restauranthubert.com)
11° (-) Saint Peter (Paddington, NSW) Josh Niland (www.saintpeter.com.au)
12°
(93) Igni (Geelong, VIC) Aaron Turner (restaurantigni.com)

13°
(30) Momofuku Seiobo (Sydney, NSW) Paul Carmichael (https://seiobo.momofuku.com) 
14° (7) Bennelong (Sydney, NSW) Peter Gilmore (www.bennelong.com.au)
15° (17) Flower Drum (Melbourne, VIC) Anthony Lui (flowerdrum.melbourne)
16° (20) Supernormal (Melbourne, VIC)  Andrew McConnell e Ben Pigott (www.supernormal.net.au)
17° (46) Fleet (Brunswick Heads, NSW) Josh Lewis (www.fleet-restaurant.com.au)
18°
(11) Mr Wong
(Sydney, NSW) Dan Hong & Michael Luo (merivale.com.au)

19° (13) The Bridge Room (Sydney, NSW) Ross Lusted (www.thebridgeroom.com.au)
20° (4) Quay (Sydney, NSW) Peter Gilmore (quay.com.au)
21°
(36) Firedoor
(Sydney, NSW) Lennox Hastie (www.firedoor.com.au
22° (19) LuMi (Sydney, NSW) Federico Zanellato (www.lumidining.com
23°
(-) Fred's (Sydney, NSW) Danielle Alvarez  (http://merivale.com.au/freds
24° (22) Tetsuya's (Sydney, NSW) Tetsuya Wakuda & Kevin Mok (tetsuyas.com) 

25° (37) Dinner by Heston Blumenthal
(Melbourne, VIC) Ashley Palmer-Watts & Evan Moore (www.dinnerbyheston.com.au)
26° (12) Bentley
(Sydney, NSW) Brent Savage & Aiden Stevens (www.thebentley.com.au)

27° (26) Billy Kwong (Sydney, NSW) Kylie Kwong (http://billykwong.com.au
28°
(18) Cutler & Co (Melbourne, VIC) Andrew McConnell & Allan Eccles (cutlerandco.com.au)
29° (47) Africola (Adelaide, SA) Duncan Welgemoed (www.africola.com.au)
30° (15) Cumulus Inc. (Melbourne, VIC) Andrew McConnell (http://cumulusinc.com.au
31°
(48) Orana
(Adelaide, SA) Jock Zonfrillo (www.restaurantorana.com)
32° (35) Vue de Monde (Melbourne, VIC) Shannon Bennett & Justin James (www.vuedemonde.com.au)
33° (25) Fratelli Paradiso (Sydney, NSW) Akira Urata e Teofilo Nobrega (http://fratelliparadiso.com)
34°
(27) Biota Dining (Bowral, NSW) James Viles (www.biotadining.com)
35° (-) MoVida, Melbourne (Melbourne, VIC) (https://movida.com.au)
36° (39) Est (Sydney, NSW) Peter Doyle (http://merivale.com.au
37° (41)
The Apollo (Sydney, NSW)   Jonathan Barthelmess  (http://theapollo.com.au)
38° (54) Lee Ho Fook (Melbourne, VIC)  Victor Liong (www.leehofook.com.au
39°
(57) Ormeggio
(Sydney, NSW) Alessandro Pavoni & Victor Moya (ormeggio.com.au)
40° (43) Oscillate Wildly (Sydney, NSW) Karl Firla (www.oscillatewildly.com.au)
41° (14) The Town Mouse (Melbourne, VIC) Jasper Avent (http://thetownmouse.com.au
42° (16) 10 William Street (Sydney, NSW) Enrico Tomelleri (http://10williamst.com.au)
43°
(23) Minamishima
(Melbourne, VIC) Koiki Minamishima e Jajime Horiguchi (www.minamishima.com.au
44° (56) Icebergs Dining Room & Bar (Sydney, NSW) Monty Koludrovic (www.idrb.com)
45° (-) France-Soir (South Yarra, VIC) Geraud Fabre (www.france-soir.com.au)
46° (33) Acme
(Sydney, NSW) Mitch Orr (http://weareacme.com.au)  
47° (28) Cafe Di Stasio
(Melbourne, VIC) Steven Rofe (distasio.com.au)
48° (74) Wasabi (Noosa, QLD) Jiro Numata & Zeb Gilbert (www.wasabisb.com)

49° (-) Bar Liberty (Fizroy, VIC) (https://barliberty.com)
50° (87) Anchovy (Melbourne, VIC) Thi Le (www.anchovy.net.au)
51° (-) Chin Chin (Melbourne, VIC) (www.chinchinrestaurant.com.au)
52° (-) Penfolds Magill Estate
(Adelaide, SA) Scott Huggins & Emma McCaskill (www.magillestate.com)
53° (-) LP's Quality Meats (Chippendale, NSW) Luke Powell (www.lpsqualitymeats.com)
54° (89) Lume (Melbourne, VIC) Shaun Quade (www.restaurantlume.com)
55° (58) Estelle by Scott Pickett (Melbourne, VIC) Scott Pickett (www.estellebysp.com)
56° (51) Pilu at Freshwater (Sydney, NSW) Giovanni Pilu (www.piluatfreshwater.com.au)
57° (55) Bar Lourinha (Melbourne, VIC) Matthew McConnell e Marcus Allen (www.barlourinha.com.au)
58° (64) Gerard’s Bistro (Brisbane, QLD) Ben Williamson (http://gerardsbistro.com.au)
59° (-) Ides (Melbourne, VIC) Peter Gunn (www.idesmelbourne.com.au)
60°
 (-) Wildflower
 (Perth, WA) Jed Gerrard (http://wildflowerperth.com.au)
61° (-) Golden Century (Sydney, NSW) (www.goldencentury.com.au)
62°
(69) Provenance (Beechworth, VIC) Michael Ryan (
www.theprovenance.com.au)
63°
(32) Rockpool Bar & Grill (Sydney, NSW) Neil Perry e Corey Costelloe (www.rockpoolbarandgrill.com.au
64° (-) Bar Brose (Darlinghurst, NSW) Analiese Gregory e Adam Wolfers (http://barbrose.com.au)
65° (42) Lake House (Daylesford, VIC) Alla Wolf-Tasker & David Green (
www.lakehouse.com.au)
66° (-) Templo (Hobart, TAS)  Matthew Breen (www.templo.com.au)
67° (62) Sean's (Sydney, NSW) Sean Moran, Sam Robertson, Kate Conomos & John Hicks (seanspanaroma.co
68° (-) Cirrus (Sydney, NSW) Brent Savage (
www.cirrusdining.com.au)
69° (-) Paper Daisy (Cabarita Beach, NSW) Ben Devlin
70°
(96) Hentley Farm (Seppeltsfield SA) Lachlan Colwill (www.hentleyfarm.com.au)
71° (-) Fino at Seppeltsfield (Seppeltsfield, SA) David Swain e Sharon Romeo (http://fino.net.au)
72° (31) Porteno (Sydney, NSW) Elvis Abrahanowicz (
http://porteno.com.au)
73° (-) Ezard (Melbourne, VIC) Jarrod Di Blasi (www.ezard.com.au)
74° (-) Lulu La Delizia (Subiaco, WA) Joel Valvasori-Pereza (www.lululadelizia.com.au)
75° (-) Long Chim (Perth, WA) David Thompson (
https://longchimperth.com)
76° (-) Tonka (Melbourne, VIC) (www.tonkarestaurant.com.au)
77° (-) Pope Joan (Brunswick East, VIC) (http://popejoan.com.au)
78° (-) Il Bacaro (Melbourne, VIC) (www.ilbacaro.com.au)
79° (-) Tulum (Balaclava, VIC) (http://tulumrestaurant.com.au)
80° (-) Botanic Gardens Restaurant (Adelaide, SA)  Paul Baker  (
http://botanicgardensrestaurant.com.au)
81° (-) Marion (Melbourne, VIC) Andrew McConnell, Casey McDonald e Joshua Fry (www.marionwine.com.au
82° (-) Vasse Felix Restaurant (Cowaramup, WA) (www.vassefelix.com.au/Visit)
83° (-) Long Chim Perth (Perth, WA) David Thompson (https://longchimperth.com)
84° (78) Esquire (Brisbane, QLD) Ryan Squires & Brenden Gradidge (
esquire.net.au)
85° (-) Bread In Common (Fremantle, WA) (www.breadincommon.com.au)
86° (-) Stokehouse Melbourne (Melbourne, VIC) Richard Ousby e Ollie Hansford (http://stokehouse.com.au)
87° (-) French Saloon (Melbourne, VIC) (http://frenchsaloon.com)
88° (-) Amaru (Armadale, VIC) Clinton McIver (www.amarumelbourne.com.au)
89° (-) Aubergine (Griffith, ACT) Ben Willis (www.aubergine.com.au)
90° (80) Monster (Canberra, ACT)  Sean McConnell (
www.hotel-hotel.com.au/eat-drink/monster)
91° (68) Aria (Sydney, NSW) Matt Moran & Ben Turner (www.ariarestaurant.com)

92° (61) Spice Temple (Sydney, NSW) Andy Evans & Neil Perry (rockpool.com)
93° (-) Muse Restaurant (Pokolbin, NSW) (http://musedining.com.au)
94° (-) Continental Deli Bar Bistro (Newtown, NSW) (www.continentaldelicatessen.com.au)
95° (-) Saint Crispin (Collingwood, VIC) Chris Haydon (www.saintcrispin.com.au)
96°
(81) Grossi Florentino (Melbourne, VIC) Guy Grossi, Chris Rodriguez & Matteo Toffano (
www.grossiflorentino.com)
97° (-) Stanbuli (Sydney, NSW)   Ibrahim Kasif (www.stanbuli.com.au
98° (-) Lucio's (Paddington, NSW) (www.lucios.com.au)
99° (-) Dainty Sichuan (South Yarra, VIC)
100°
(-) Nu Nu (Palm Cove, QLD) Nick Holloway (www.nunu.com.au)

<p>